Nigerian Shippers Council || N.S.C

Organizational Structure

The Nigerian Shippers’ Council is an agency under the Federal Ministry of Marine and Blue Economy.
The enabling Act provides for a Governing Board and an Executive Secretary/Chief Executive Officer, responsible for the day to day management and implementation of policies approved by the Governing Board.

The Executive Secretary/CEO is assisted by Eight (8) Directors who head the departments in the Council.
The Departments are complemented by Nine (9) Independent Units reporting to the Office of the Executive Secretary/CEO.

The Nine (9) Departments are:

Regulatory Services
Consumer Affairs
Strategic Planning and Research
Human Resource Management
Inland Transport Services
Legal Services
Special Duties
Finance and Accounts
General Services

The Eight (8) Independent Units are:

Anti-Corruption and Transparency
Information & Communication Technology
Internal Audit
Public Relations
Public Private Partnership (PPP)

There is a Liason office in Abuja and six (6) Zonal Coordinating Offices one in each of the six geo-political zones.

They are as follows

South-West Coordinating Office – Ibadan;
South-East Coordinating Office – Aba;
South-South Coordinating Office – Port Harcourt;
North-Central Coordinating Office – Jos;
North-West Coordinating Office – Kano;
North-East Coordinating Office – Bauchi;
Abuja Liaison Office

In addition, the Council has Thirteen (14) Area Offices and Port Offices spread across the six geo-political zones of the country.